Hello World! from P.L. Blair

 Well, I’ve done it. … Started a blog here on WordPress.com. As usual, I’m not entirely sure what I’m doing, but I’ll figure it out as I go along. I think.

My name is P.L. Blair, and I write fantasy/detective novels – the Portals books – based on the concept that all the creatures of mythology and folklore – elves, wizards, pixies, trolls, dragons, Greek and Roman and Aztec gods, etc. – exist on a world “next door” to our own. Our two worlds are separated by gateways – the Portals – that were open in the distant past, then were closed. For around a thousand years or so, there’s been no contact between the worlds, so we humans have forgotten that the other world is real. All of its inhabitants have been relegated to “myths” and “folklore” …

Then, in a not-too-distant future, the Portals open again. And elves, wizards, trolls, etc. are returning to our human world, bringing their Magic with them – and some of them use that magic to commit crimes. My main characters – a human woman, Kat Morales, and her partner Tevis, an elf – are police detectives called in to investigate crimes when Magic is involved.

I’m already blogging on my web site, but I’m hoping to connect with a few new folks here at WordPress – and I’m hoping I can do a bit more here than I can on my regular site … offering features such as hosting other writers here.

So that’s kind of me and my books in a nutshell, and I’m hoping you’ll visit me, ask questions, leave comments … And if you do leave a comment, you’re automatically entered for an end of the month drawing to win an e-copy of one of my books. I’ve got 2 ebooks out so far – Shadow Path and Stormcaller, books 1 and 2 in the series, and the winner chooses which book he or she will receive.

About plblairportals

I'm a native of Tyler, Texas, formerly of Rockport and Corpus Christi - setting for my Portals books - before moving to Sheridan, WY. A newspaper reporter with more than 30 years' experience, I started my first Portals novel (Shadow Path) in 2006. Four of my fantasy/detective novels have been published to date, more are in the works. I share my life with three dogs and a cat - all rescues - read voraciously and research Thoroughbred and American Quarter Horse pedigrees as a hobby.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hello World! from P.L. Blair

  1. Hello P.L.! Just wanted to wish you well on your new blogging venture. 🙂

  2. Kellie says:

    Hi P.L.! Love it

  3. Amy says:

    Hi P.L. Your new blog looks very Autumn-esque! I like it! Best wishes as always!

Leave a Reply

